Tres Mts. record gets release date, band to tour

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmailby feather

Tres Mts. — the band consisting of Pearl Jam’s Jeff Ament, Richard Stuverud from the Fastbacks and dUg Pinnick of King’s X — will release its debut album titled “Three Mountains” on March 8.

A few days after its release the band will embark on a brief tour that includes a March 16 date at Showbox at the Market. Ament’s Pearl Jam bandmate Mike McCready will be touring with the band. Tickets for the show go on presale Thursday (Feb. 3) at 10 a.m. over at

The band announced its plans to release a record and tour last week and opted to give away a song for free download  instead of giving details of said album or tour. Since it’s release the song, “My Baby,” has been downloaded 10,000 times. In case you haven’t given the song a listen you can download it here.

Three Mountains tracklist:

1. My Baby

2. Oh, Lord

3. God Told Me

4. Makes Me Feel

5. Holes in the Road

6. In the Middle

7. Life

8. Afrosheena

9. She’s My New Song

10. Utah

11. Break

12. Mystery

13. She’s My New Reprise

Travis Hay

About Travis Hay

Travis Hay is a professional music journalist who has spent the past 14 years documenting and enjoying Seattle's diverse music scene. In 2009 he established Guerrilla Candy and is currently the site's editor and publisher. He has written for various media outlets including MSN Music, the Seattle-Post Intelligencer, Seattle Weekly, and others and was the founder and editor of defunct music site Ear Candy.