Get a free Sasquatch! mixtape

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmailby feather

Sasquatch! is four days away and the folks over at Spin magazine have put togerther a free mixtape for your downloading pleasure to help you prepare for the massive four-day festival.

The mixtape features songs by Wilco, Givers, Wolf Parade, Major Lazer and 13 other artists playing at the Gorge this weekend. You can download the mixtape by submitting a your email address here. The tracklist is below.

1. Wolf Parade, “What Did My Lover Say? (It Always Had To Go This Way)”
2. The Thermals, “Not Like Any Other Feeling”
3. Rival Schools, “Wring It Out”
4. GIVERS, “Up Up Up”
5. Wye Oak, “Civilian”
6. The Head & the Heart, “Lost in My Mind”
7. Wilco, “Kicking Television”
8. Guided By Voices, “Game of Pricks (Live)”
9. Against Me!, “Because of the Shame”
10. Biffy Clyro, “Many of Horror”
11. Modest Mouse, “The Whale Song”
12. Beach House, “Norway”
13. Twin Shadow, “I Can’t Wait”
14. Aloe Blacc, “Loving You Is Killing Me”
15. Reggie Watts, “Fuck Shit Stack”
16. Major Lazer, “Hold the Line”
17. Gold Panda, “Snow & Taxis”

Travis Hay

About Travis Hay

Travis Hay is a professional music journalist who has spent the past 14 years documenting and enjoying Seattle's diverse music scene. In 2009 he established Guerrilla Candy and is currently the site's editor and publisher. He has written for various media outlets including MSN Music, the Seattle-Post Intelligencer, Seattle Weekly, and others and was the founder and editor of defunct music site Ear Candy.