Listen: Willie Nelson covers Pearl Jam

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmailby feather

Willie Nelson – Just Breathe (Featuring Lukas Nelson) by Legacy Recordings

Willie Nelson will release his newest album, titled Heroes, on May 15. The album contains new songs from The Redheaded Stranger as well as rearranged covers and has guest spots from artists like Snoop Dogg, Merle Haggard and others. He also works with his son Lukas on some songs including a cover of Pearl Jam’s “Just Breathe” off 2009’s Backspacer.

Listen to the Nelsons’ version of the song above and check out the tracklist for Heroes below.

1. “A Horse Called Music” (with Merle Haggard & Lukas Nelson)

2. “Roll Me Up And Smoke Me When I Die” (with Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson, Jamey Johnson)

3. “That’s All There Is To This Song”

4. “No Place To Fly” (with Lukas Nelson)

5. “Every Time He Drinks He Thinks Of Her” (with Lukas Nelson)

6. “Come On Up To The House” (with Lukas Nelson & Sheryl Crow)

7. “Hero” (with Billy Joe Shaver, Jamey Johnson)

8. “My Window Faces The South” (with Lukas Nelson)

9. “The Sound Of Your Memory” (with Lukas Nelson)

10. “Cold War With You” (with Lukas Nelson & Ray Price)

11. “Just Breathe” (with Lukas Nelson)

12. “My Home In San Antone” (with Lukas Nelson)

13.  “Come On Back Jesus” (with Lukas Nelson & Micah Nelson)

14. “The Scientist”

Travis Hay

About Travis Hay

Travis Hay is a professional music journalist who has spent the past 14 years documenting and enjoying Seattle's diverse music scene. In 2009 he established Guerrilla Candy and is currently the site's editor and publisher. He has written for various media outlets including MSN Music, the Seattle-Post Intelligencer, Seattle Weekly, and others and was the founder and editor of defunct music site Ear Candy.