Listen: New Kinski track “Conflict Free Diamonds”

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmailby feather
Kinksi. Photo by Shane Williams

Kinksi. Photo by Shane Williams

Local noisemakers Kinski have been pretty quiet lately … almost too quiet.

It’s been five years since the mostly instrumental hard and heavy band of rockers have released an album, but that will change on April 2 when they release their sixth full-length record, Cosy Moments, on their new label Kill Rock Stars.  The band is taking a bit of a different direction with this album, trading in their louder-than-loud instrumentals for a more pop-rock approach. Also, guitarist Chris Martin wrote lyrics for several of the record’s 10 tracks. That’s right, Kinski with vocals!

Take a listen to the album’s lead single, “Conflict Free Diamonds,” and see the track list for Cosy Moments below.

01. Long Term Exit Strategy
02. Last Day On Earth
03. Skim Milf
04. Riff DAD
05. Throw It Up
06. A Little Ticker Tape Never Hurt Anybody
07. Conflict Free Diamonds
08. Counterpointer
09. We Think She’s A Nurse
10. Let Me Take You Through My Thought Process

Travis Hay

About Travis Hay

Travis Hay is a professional music journalist who has spent the past 14 years documenting and enjoying Seattle's diverse music scene. In 2009 he established Guerrilla Candy and is currently the site's editor and publisher. He has written for various media outlets including MSN Music, the Seattle-Post Intelligencer, Seattle Weekly, and others and was the founder and editor of defunct music site Ear Candy.